Middle Grade · Reviews · Throwback

Throwback Thursday: The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins

Series: The Underland Chronicles Author: Suzanne Collins First Book: Gregor the Overlander Publisher: Scholastic Release Date: Sept. 1, 2003 Rating: 5 ★ Grade Level: 630L/4.6 Recommended For: Fans of Hunger Games, The City of Ember, the Warriors series, and anything by Brian Jacques When Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his… Continue reading Throwback Thursday: The Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins

Middle Grade · Reviews · Throwback

Let’s Start With a Throwback

Series: The Tapestry Series Author: Henry H. Neff First Book: The Hound of Rowan Publisher: Random House Release Date: Sept. 25, 2007 Rating: 5 ★ Reading Level: 810-910L / 5.9-6.6 Recommended For: Fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, The Raven Boys, and Gregor the Overlander MAX MCDANIELS LIVES a quiet life in the suburbs of… Continue reading Let’s Start With a Throwback