Graphic Novels · Reviews · Young Adult

More than a Sidekick: The Jughead Spin-Off

Title: Jughead Author(s): Chip Zdarsky and Ryan North Illustrator(s): Erica Henderson and Derek Charm Publisher: Archie Comics Release Date: 7/26/16 and 3/14/17 Rating: 5★ Recommended For: Fans of Squirrel Girl, Lumber Janes, and Ms. Marvel YAY: I loved everything about this reboot, from the art, to the characterization, to the delightful mix of nonsensical yet… Continue reading More than a Sidekick: The Jughead Spin-Off

Advertisements
Graphic Novels · Reviews · Young Adult

Back to Riverdale: The Archie Revival

Title: Archie Vol. 1 & 2 Author: Mark Waid Illustrators: Fiona Staples and Veronica Fish Publisher: Archie Comics Release Date: 3/29/16 & 12/20/16 Rating: 2★ Recommended For: First time comic book readers, fans of Riverdale TV show YAY: Even if I wasn't a fan of the comics, I have to admit that the art, especially in… Continue reading Back to Riverdale: The Archie Revival